Magnificent ’63 Cadillac Series 62 Sedan De Ville

As spotted by Jim over at Tamerlane’s Thoughts. Check it out. This could be a contender for my wishlist…

1963 Series 62 Sedan De Ville

http://karakullake.blogspot.com/2010/06/carspotting-44-1960s-cadillac-sedan-de.html

  1. Thanks for the post. A couple of thoughts.

    1. I cannot imagine how much soil people had to go through to mine all the metal needed to build that Cadillac. There was a BMW E39 5 series parked in front of it and it looked positively like an Isetta in comparison.

    2. There were dried pine tree leaves wedged in the passenger side taillight chrome housing, leading me to suspect the owner parked this car outside. Maybe he couldn’t fit in in his garage.

    • Yep, they’re bloody big machines. I was just in the Netherlands and found myself in the midst of an American classic gathering. There was a ’70s Cadillac Eldorado that was easily twice the length of my BMW yet was only a 2 door coupé!

      That Caddy certainly wouldn’t fit in my garage. It was only just wide enough to fit my Mazda6 without forcing me to climb out the sunroof.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

